Illinois General Election Preview

When

General Election **Tuesday, November 3, 2020** Early Voting Begins* Thursday, September 24, 2020 *Dates and hours may vary based on election jurisdiction. Vote by mail ballots must be postmarked on or before November 3, 2020 and must be received by Tuesday, November 17, 2020.



Illinois House of Representatives



2020 COMPOSITION

74 Democrats 44 Republicans

2020 GENERAL ELECTION 118 Races on the Ballot

9 Retirements

Illinois Senate



2020 COMPOSITION 40 Democrats 19 Republicans

2020 GENERAL ELECTION 20 Races on the Ballot

6 Retirements

UnityPoint Health

Illinois General Election Preview

Federal Races on the Ballot



Former Vice President Joe Biden (D)



Sen. Richard (Dick) Durbin (D)* Mark Curran (R) David Black (G) Danny Malouf (L) Willie Wilson (Willie Wilson)

United States Senate

Illinois Congressional Districts

District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	District 6
Rep. Bobby Rush (D)* Philanise White (R) Ruth Pellegrini (I)	Rep. Robin Kelly (D)* Theresa Raborn (R)	Marie Newman (D) Mike Fricilone (R)	Rep. Jesús García (D)* Jesús Solorío (R)	Rep. Mike Quigley (D)* Tom Hanson (R) Thomas Wilda (G)	Rep. Sean Casten (D)* Jeanne M. Ives (R) Bill Redpath (L)
District 7	District 8	District 9	District 10	District 11	District 12
Rep. Danny K. Davis (D)* Craig Cameron (R) Tracy Jennings (I)	Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D)* Preston Nelson (L)	Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D)* Sargis Sangari (R)	Rep. Brad Schneider (D)* Valerie Ramirez Mukherjee (R) Joseph Kopsick (I)	Rep. Bill Foster (D)* Rick Laib (R)	Rep. Mike Bost (R)* Ray Lenzi (D)
District 13	District 14	District 15	District 16	District 17	District 18
Rep. Rodney Davis (R)* Betsy Londrigan (D)	Rep. Lauren Underwood (D)* Jim Oberweis (R)	Rep. John Shimkus (R)* Kevin Gaither (D)	Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R)* Dani Brzozowski (D)	Rep. Cheri Bustos (D)* Ester Joy King (R)	Rep. Darin LaHood (R)* George Petrilli (D)

*Denotes incumbent

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth (D), Governor J.B. Pritzker (D),

Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton (D), Attorney General Kwame Raoul (D), Comptroller Susana Mendoza (D), Secretary of State Jesse While (D) and Treasurer Mike Frerichs (D) are not up for re-election until 2022.

