UPH Government & External Affairs

American Hospital Association 75 & 100 Year Membership Awards

by | May 24, 2021

The American Hospital Association (AHA) honored three UnityPoint Health Hospitals for their 75 & 100 years of participation and leadership in the American Hospital Association. While the AHA was founded in 1898, the first year of admitting institutional members was 1919, making Dubuque Finley, Des Moines Methodist, and Jones Regional among some of the earliest members of the Association.


Dubuque Finley – 100 Year Membership Award

(Left: Liz Summary- AHA Regional Executive, Right: Chad Wolbers, President & CEO UnityPoint Health Dubuque)

>> Read More on Dubuque Finley’s Award Here


Des Moines Methodist – 100 Year Membership Award

(Left: David Stark, President & CEO UnityPoint Health Des Moines, Right: Liz Summary- AHA Regional Executive)

>> Read More on Des Moines Methodist’s Award Here


Jones Regional Medical Center – 75 Year Membership Award

(Pictured: Eric Briesemeister, President & CEO, Liz Summary- AHA Regional Executive, Jones Regional Medical Center Leadership Team)

>> Read More on Jones Regional Medical Center’s Award Here


To learn more about the American Hospital Association (AHA), please visit their website at www.aha.org